skip to main content skip to footer

Reviews

We've gone to The Clover several times, both dine-in and takeout. It's always been really good! They have the best fries and they're black bean burger is amazing. I love that they have online ordering now--super fast and easy.
Hillary Rausch via google.com - Oct 17, 2021
Really good menu, from light bar food to full dinner. Good beer selection. It was a little slow while we were there, and service could have been better.
Thomas Williams via google.com - Oct 14, 2021
I had a burger, fries and dessert. It was really good. Service was good. All around a nice experience. Thank you!
les walstein via google.com - Oct 13, 2021
We picked the Clover for our monthly lunch site. We each ordered something different and it was all good. The staff were all very nice. I had the Angelino, roast beef, caramelized onions, brie, roasted garlic aioli and balsamic arugila on an Italian roll. REALLY good. Worth going too.
Sue Falldin via google.com - Oct 10, 2021
Great place to go for something special.
Judy Borchardt via google.com - Oct 6, 2021
Great experience here! The service is so friendly and patient, even when it got really busy at one point. The food is delicious! The menu is not what you can get just anywhere. Loved the wings (real chicken wings!) and the Brussel sprouts! The roast beef is incredible as well.
Deborah Russell via google.com - Oct 4, 2021
Enjoyed our first time at The Clover. Great food ... read more
Jeffrey Kelleher via google.com - Oct 1, 2021
Great kids and adults food. Very festive inside with Halloween decorations and a grab bag for kids t
Great kids and adults food. Very festive inside with Halloween decorations and a grab bag for kids to pick from. Very pleasantly surprised how nice the interior of this place is. Fun midday weekend bingo. Service was great.
A B. via yelp.com - Sep 25, 2021
We had a beautiful lunch. We splurged with craft cocktails, apps, soup and a roast beef sandwich....oh and their featured dessert!! It was hard deciding!! Our server Roman was brilliant with his suggestions and descriptions. The Ronald really was just like a super high-end big mac and it was amazing!! Our favorite was probably the br ... read more
Molly Pendlebury via google.com - Sep 14, 2021
Absolutely loved this place. Ate outside on the patio and had a great lunch. The brussel sprouts wer
Absolutely loved this place. Ate outside on the patio and had a great lunch. The brussel sprouts were the best I ever had anywhere.
Cindy K. via yelp.com - Sep 13, 2021
Great food and service ... read more
Shana Stoler via google.com - Sep 10, 2021
Wonderful service! Delicious food! Roman (our bartender) was excellent! Made us feel at home! Stop by and see him on Tuesday and Sunday nights!
Scott Topel via google.com - Sep 7, 2021
I've been there twice. Both times, unbelievable service. First time I went I was going through a diabetic episode and the manager stepped in and gave me food while I waited for a table to be served. Second time, male server was super knowledgeable about the beer list. Great food, terrific patio, cool decor and superior service.
Brian Frazer via google.com - Sep 6, 2021
Service was great. Outdoor seating is nice. The food was great.
Jacob McPherson via google.com - Sep 5, 2021
We've been here once on recommendation of a few people. Good food and fun beverages. We'll be back!
We've been here once on recommendation of a few people. Good food and fun beverages. We'll be back!
Jessica F. via yelp.com - Sep 2, 2021
Great atmosphere and indoor and outdoor seating! Wednesday and Saturday bingo. Meat raffle Friday! W
Great atmosphere and indoor and outdoor seating! Wednesday and Saturday bingo. Meat raffle Friday! Waitress Lauren was amazing ask her about the "mojito mule" check out this hidden gem!
Lisa L. via yelp.com - Aug 21, 2021
Our experience was so good! It was our 1st date in about a year. Service was great, food was incredible! I hade the flame burger. Spicy and delicious! We will be back!!
Krystle Pepple via google.com - Aug 13, 2021
Great food, drinks, and atmosphere.
Meg Anderson via google.com - Aug 12, 2021
Good service, food was delicious. I had Mushroom and brie burger and it was fantastic!
Patricia Strot via google.com - Aug 11, 2021
It was wonderful!!! Black & blue roast beef fabulous! New desert champagne Carmel bread pudding..amazing!!!
Tracey Casey via google.com - Aug 11, 2021
No complaints about my experience at The Clover, but I can't say I was "wow'd." My friend and I got
No complaints about my experience at The Clover, but I can't say I was "wow'd." My friend and I got the KC and Brussel sprout slaw. Their roast beef was good but the slaw was runny and had, like, no Brussel sprouts in it. Very meh. Service was great and I liked the nice open atmosphere. I would go again if I was in the area.
Michele H. via yelp.com - Aug 10, 2021
Service was great. Margarita was fresh and delish. Steak salad very flavorful.
Annette Bing via google.com - Jul 30, 2021
Good food and good service ... read more
Michael Dwyer via google.com - Jul 25, 2021
Good apps, bingo nights are fun. would recommend ... read more
Jacob Rothers via google.com - Jul 23, 2021
Nice place, very clean. Lunch was very good. We had a nicely prepared burger and BLT . Yummy ... read more
S Taylor via google.com - Jul 23, 2021
Awesome service!!!!
Ryan Johnson via google.com - Jul 22, 2021
What a stunning remodel!! The menu is creative, fun, and delicious. Thanks for the great service... can't wait to come back!
Nicole Sindelar via google.com - Jul 20, 2021
Loved the atmosphere and food ... read more
D C via google.com - Jul 18, 2021
The staff was very nice and knew the menu well when asked, prices were resonable ... read more
Sharon Freeman via google.com - Jul 18, 2021
Decent, the kitchen can be a little inconsistent. Our server was great and attentive and double checked everything for our allergies, and actually caught something we ordered that was an issue with our allergies. We got the wings, potato soup, cobb salad and a cheeseburger. Let's start off with the claim this is the best cheesebur ... read more
Nicholas Popehn via google.com - Jul 14, 2021
I have been reading mixed reviews but a friend and I went to eat lunch here a week ago and loved it.
I have been reading mixed reviews but a friend and I went to eat lunch here a week ago and loved it. The fries are amazing. I had a fish sandwich and my friend had a burger. Both were so good. The waitress stopped and talked to us and was very friendly. I have not tried any of the other items but I am going back later this week with ... read more
Patti C. via yelp.com - Jul 12, 2021
Great casual/sports bar place to dine! Limited menu but the food is very good. Good selection of tap beer.
Jason Hernke via google.com - Jul 9, 2021
Fantastic Irish Food and the staff was great. Must try!
New World Order Push via google.com - Jul 7, 2021
Went in for brunch this weekend and was pleasantly surprised by the bright decor. My husband and I w
Went in for brunch this weekend and was pleasantly surprised by the bright decor. My husband and I were intrigued by the different food and drink options. Our server, Bailey, really made this experience, she was very sweet and very knowledgeable of the menu. Will definitely return to try more menu items.
Elaine M. via yelp.com - Jun 27, 2021
My wife and I have been to The Clover many times since they reopened. Each time the food and service have been great. Very friendly servers and the food has been outstanding. Our server this evening, Kennedy was the best. Very friendly, fast service with a smile, just like you would hope to get everywhere but don't. We will be back. ... read more
John Benjamin via google.com - Jun 23, 2021
For my Father's Day gift I was brought here yesterday for the 1st time.Our waiter RJ was AMAZING,he
For my Father's Day gift I was brought here yesterday for the 1st time.Our waiter RJ was AMAZING,he was funny,great suggestions and awesome customer service! We had Smoked Ribs Cheese Curbs,Steak & Shishito Peppers.The food was great!Will definitely be back.
Ny J. via yelp.com - Jun 21, 2021
For my Father's Day gift I was brought here yesterday for the 1st time.Our waiter RJ was AMAZING,he was funny,great suggestions and awesome customer service! We had Smoked Ribs Cheese Curbs,Steak & Shishito Peppers.The food was great!Will definitely be back.
Mr Save A Buck via google.com - Jun 20, 2021
Very nice decor! Roast beef is delicious. The pepper appetizer is best if you're just having beers with a friend (didn't work for me as a pre-meal app.) All in all I really like this place for a pleasant night out!
Sean Riley via google.com - Jun 20, 2021
Food was really tasty 😋 ... read more
arti katiyar via google.com - Jun 16, 2021
Nice location and atmosphere. Friendly wait staff. We loved our cheese curds appetizer. Generous portions. Angelino Roast beef sandwich was tasty. The ribs were ok (good sauce, but meat was a bit tough) unique and yummy thick cut fries. Will visit again, and maybe hope for an expanded menu at some point.
Missy Wegener via google.com - Jun 12, 2021
We really enjoyed our dinner. Three of our party of four had roast beef sandwiches and the other had
We really enjoyed our dinner. Three of our party of four had roast beef sandwiches and the other had the fried chicken sandwich. All were good. We also liked the fries and brussel sprout slaw. I had the Italian beef and would absolutely order it again. We ate on the patio, which was very nice. We had good service. Will go back soon!
Nicki K. via yelp.com - Jun 12, 2021
I truly appreciate that they have a very tight menu with unique to the area offerings. The fries are
I truly appreciate that they have a very tight menu with unique to the area offerings. The fries are unique, seasoned and cooked to perfection. The roast beef is thin sliced and the various styles are great. I highly recommend the nordeast and the one with kimchi. The kimchi is the perfect blend of flavors and heat. The kimchi is als ... read more
Matt F. via yelp.com - Jun 12, 2021
Good food and service ... read more
Susan Seidl via google.com - Jun 11, 2021
Great atmosphere, friendly service, and food was good.
Tony T via google.com - Jun 11, 2021
Great ... read more
J. HooHa via google.com - Jun 7, 2021
Good food, relaxed atmosphere. Very enjoyable.
Jason Krob via google.com - Jun 4, 2021
Great spot. Nice local vibe. Solid beer and drink selection. Friendly staff, great service. Food was awesome. Try the crispy chicken sandwich, the curry aioli is an really unique touch. Big fan. Gladly go back.
TJ Dubbs via google.com - Jun 4, 2021
No photos, but started with an Aperol Spritz, which was refreshing like it's supposed to be. Moved on to "The Chicago", an Italian beef sandwich. Very good and NO gristle, which is the sign of a lesser sandwich. They obviously care about their beef. The fries are a cross between potato chips and french fries and they were awesome. My ... read more
Jeff Haagenstad via google.com - Jun 3, 2021
Excellent food. Great atmosphere, great service. Love having a cities-caliber restaurant right here in Rosemount. It’s like nothing else we have and true foodies can be so happy with this place!
Hannah Schmitt via google.com - May 30, 2021
The fried chicken sandwich is probably the best I’ve ever had. I actually can’t stop thinking about it. It’s SO good.
Jennifer Rogers via google.com - May 30, 2021
Taylor was super helpful and sweet! Great service and food. Definitely need to come again and order more nachos!!
kendra gerber via google.com - May 30, 2021
Want To Tell Us About Your Experience?
GoogleMyBusinessFoursquareFacebookYelpZomatoTwitterTrip AdvisorYouTubeGrouponInstagramOpen TablePinterestZagatFlickrLinkedInTumblrTheKnotWeddingWire